The Missouri University Fraternity Alumni Consortium is a voluntary association of 25 fraternity houses on campus. Membership includes House Corporation presidents, Alumni Association presidents, and chapter advisors. It seeks to align fraternity goals with the goals of the University and give Greeks a greater say in University policies that affect the ownership of the fraternity chapter houses on campus, estimated at over $100 million in housing.

Primary Goals
1.  Promote academic achievement
2.  Recruit on academic achievement
3.  Promote leadership development
4.  Promote responsible behavior
5.  Promote philanthropy

Founded in 2009 by Ted Helman, president of Phi Kappa Theta Alumni Association, the Consortium initiated a number of programs. Especially noteworthy was the Chancellor’s Banner Recognition to raise the overall grade point of fraternity men above the all-male average. Most recently, the Consortium recommendation to the Chancellor was accepted to hold a summit to formulate policies to strengthen MU’s response to sexual assault and provide a safer campus experience for MU students. The current chair of the Consortium is John Hartman, past House Corporation president and board member of Sigma Phi Epsilon.

Recent Donors

Brenna Dunlap Ildza
Robert Erwin ’53
Larry L. McMullen ’53
George L. Satterlee ’53
Duncan L. Matteson ’56
Gerald A. Saracini ’58
John E. Walker ’60
Mark E. Horstman ’87
Xi Xi Chapter of Sigma Chi at the University of Missouri • Copyright © 2021
P.O. Box 22548 • Kansas City, MO 64113-2548